Board of Trustees & Administration

Board of Trustees

Heike M. Arendt, MBA, Vice Chair
Arendt Consulting

Karen Bottar, Ph.D.
Managing Director (Retired)
Boston Financial Management

Carmela Caplain, CPA
Vice President, Finance, American Student Assistance

Mimi Crowell, Ph.D.
Center for Modern Psychoanalytic Studies

Christopher de Souza, Ph.D.
Broadview Ventures

David Fogel, M.B.A, C.P.A., Treasurer
Swifton CFOs

Joyce Fredkin

Melissa Fristrom, Psya.D.
Core Allies

Emily Kretchmer, Esq., Secretary
Krokidas & Bluestein LLP

Alan D. Lucas, Chair
Navigation Sciences, Inc..

Siamak Movahedi, Ph.D.
BGSP Faculty

Jean Claude Noel, MA, MS
Senior Associate
Kets de Vries Institute

Vicki Semel, Ph.D., Psy.D.
Academy of Clinical and Applied Psychoanalysis

Deborah L. Smith 
Director of Philanthropy Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center 

Jane Snyder, Ph.D.
BGSP President

Central Administration

Dr. Jane Snyder

Dr. Carol M. Panetta
Vice President

Dr. Lynn Perlman
Dean of Graduate Studies

Dr. Paula Berman
Associate Dean of Admissions and Enrollment

Ms. Amy Cohen-Rose
Director of Library Services

Ms. Gayle Dolan

Ms. Danelle Huntington
Student Information Coordinator

Dr. Briana King

Mr. Kyle Neuner
Staff Accountant

Dr. Stephen Soldz
Director of Research

Mr. Ellery Tremblay
Marketing & Admissions Assistant Manager

Ms. Stephanie Woolbert
Financial Aid and Admissions Coordinator

BGSP Administration

Dr. Leslie Barnard
Assistant Dean and Director of Advisement

Mr. Michael Fraley
Therapy Center and Educational Technology Manager

Dr. Marjorie Goodwin
Fieldwork Coordinator

Dr. Patricia Hugenberger
Director of Continuing Education

Dr. Helen Michael
Director of the Therapy Center and Associate Director of Clinical Studies

Dr. Siamak Movahedi
Director of Programs in Psychoanalysis, Society, and Culture

Ms. Faye Newsome
Director of Clinical Studies

Ms. Andrea O’Leary
Internship and Career Services Coordinator

Dr. William Sharp
Program Director, MA in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Jill Solomon
Program Director, Accelerated Psya.D.

NYGSP Administration

Dr. Mimi Crowell
Program Director

Ms. Laura Covino

Mr. Kabir de Leeuw
Administrative Assistant

Mr. Stephen Guttman

Dr. Phyllis Rauch
Director of Advisement

Dr. Rory Rothman
Director of Admissions

Dr. Marc Tallent
Director of Public Information

ICPS Administration

Ms. Loretta Calabrese

Ms. Janet Lazar

Dr. Vicki G. Semel
Program Director

Ms. Eva Silver
Admissions Director

Members of the Board of Trustees can access additional materials through our Board Resources Portal.